Hello!

Amanda_cbarros

Amanda_cbarros

Hi, my name is Amanda, I'm a 20 yo brazilian student. :)

I've always knew I was different, and I've been using the label "aroace" for some time, but... Recently, because of a break up with my best friend, I've never felt more alone. Like I'll never be happy, never find someone like me, because I'm just an aberration.

I wanted to be """normal""" so badly... I just wanted to love her back the way she wanted to be loved. But I can't. 

I hope seeing people like me will make me feel less depressed. 

Hi Amanda

Breaking up is awful and can make you feel like you are not enough, but you are. Sometimes there's just no way to fulfill other persons needs, even if you tried your absolute best. Luckily you've found a place with a lot of people who will understand you and prove that it is possible to find some one like you because we do exist. 

Hey Amanda!

Sorry to hear you were/are going through a tough time :c You are amazing just like you are, because you are yourself.

Hopefully you will have a great time around the forums! :cake:

(Also I love your profile pic and that reminds me that I need to see the movie still, haha)

Hi Amanda

Welcome to AVEN!

I'm sorry that you are feeling lonely at the moment, but loneliness is NOT forever! Cheesy quote to live by... "Everything will be okay in the end, if it's not okay then it's not the end." Don't let people tell you that being aro-ace is not "normal" it's simply uncommon, that is all. "Normal" is an attitude, a frame of mind, us on the asexual/aromantic spectrum are just part of the sexual minority. Everything will be okay in the end! In the mean time, just hold onto hope and you will meet the right people in due time (:

Hello there, and welcome to AVEN! :cake: