Benefits of Being Aromantic

Confuzzel

I'm pretty new to being Aromantic and some days I really struggle with it and what I don't get to have because of it (I'm cupioromantic as far as I can tell). I try to remind myself of the things that are good or easier being Aromantic. I want to talk about some of those and hear what other Aromantics see as benefits.

Mine are: I don't have to dress or wear makeup to please anyone but myself, I don't have to worry about first dates, I won't have to pay for a wedding, I can eat whatever the hell I want because I don't have to feed anyone but myself, even if I'm poor I went have to by things for a husband or children.

That's all I got for now.

You'll always have the remote control to yourself, the bed, the sofa and be able to listen to music you like as loud as you like. You'll never have to talk about whether to do something, go somewhere, or spend some money before you do it (unless you ask someone for advice). You'll never have to find an excuse for being out late, and you'll be able to sleep in the middle of the bed, without someones snoring waking you up, or someone trying to cuddle up or expect sex.

A lot more free time, and the ability to do what you want when you want with no reservations.

Watching all your friends crying for days after breakups with a thought 'nah, never gonna happen to me'. Especially when these are the friends that were repeating all the time that love is the key to happiness, and constantly blabbering about how unhappy you have to be.

Well, enjoy your happiness 

(I'm cold I know)

Relationship can narrow your world. I can enjoy freedom and independence. Also I would say you can stay adventurous. If you have a partner or family, you become less likely to take risks because you have responsibility.