Do you collect anything?

otachi

I'm a big collector.

I used to collect mainly stationery stuff, like pens and notebooks. I had over 30 notebooks with no use for them, besides over 100 pens that I also didn't use. I kept the pens but gave away most of the notebooks because I was running out of space. I also used to collect comic books, but now I read them online and only buy issues IRL when John Constantine is in them. I have a ton of books-books as well, but that's because of my choice of career. Since I've runned out of space in my room, I only buy e-books now.

One thing that I've been collecting since 2014 is dolls. I don't really like Barbie herself because she triggers my gender dysphoria, but I'm a big fan of Monster High. I like their aesthetic and that they are poseable - boy, how I wished I had poseable toys when I was a kid. Unfortunately, due to trauma issues, I have to give away some of my dolls because they were bringing me bad memories, but I've kept some. I also happen to have two barbies: one I bought solely because of her body to put it with one of my other doll's head, and the other one because the poseability was really interesting.

My current collection of dolls consists of:

Spoiler

Monster High:

13 Wishes: Twyla
Art Class: Robecca Steam
Freak du Chic: Gooliope Jellington

Frightfully Tall: Frankie Stein

Getting Ghostly: Spectra Vondergeist
Ghoul Fair: Scarah Screams
Great Scarrier Reef: Posea Reef
Haunted: Kiyomi Haunterly
Haunted: River Styxx
Haunted: Vandala Doubloons
Monster Exchange: Lorna McNessie
New Scaremester: Catty Noir
Original Favorites: Frankie Stein
Picture Day: Operetta
Zombie Shake: Venus McFlytrap

DC Superhero Girls

Batgirl

Novi Stars:

Tula Toned

Iris Clops

Barbie:

Black Label: Spock

Made to Move: Blue top

Made to Move: Orange top

(do these Barbie Made to Move have names? idk)

Icy Doll:

Mint green hair

Ye Luoli / Night Lolita:

Butterfly girl