Rambling and asking (My experiences with gender dysphoria + some questions about it)

PinkTea

At first, bit about myself. I've been identifying as a non-binary for about two years now. I've experienced very, very much gender dysphoria. At first it was more social dysphoria but then it started to be only physical dysphoria. I've found different ways to cope with this but sometimes it feels like nothing helps. I've had very bad days, even episodes where I'm just feeling very anxious or depressed, every day. But I've managed to go through all this. I've always been somehow positive. Even when I'm at my lowest I keep saying myself things such as like "it will get better", "this won't last forever", "have hope". Things can be hard but I'm strong enough to get through this (we all are)!

I had this happy episode in my life where I didn't have much dysphoria. I was able to ignore it and live well. It last about 6 months and then, out of nowhere, it came back. And again, I was having a terrible episode of dysphoria. I'm still having it. But I have to admit something, maybe crazy-sounding. I'm glad I'm having this. No, it's not fun. It's everything but fun to deal with it but it's something that I've needed. During this episode, I've learned so much stuff. Everyday I must have been finding new coping mechanisms, since the old ones haven't been working anymore. I've grown mentally and found ways to deal with stuff. I've learned stuff about the whole gender thing. I'd know so much less if didn't have any of this. But I'm still not saying that gender dysphoria is a fun thing. I've had many moments and many days when things have felt really, really awful.

Now I'm starting to think about my dysphoria in a different way (and now I'm telling the thing that I most feel dysphoric about = my breasts)