Am I both aromantic and asexual?

Hello there.

I'm a female, soon to be 26 years old. I identified myself as bi-sexual for years (probably since my early teenage years) but now recently I've realised I have never experienced sexual or romantic feelings for others. It kinda makes me upset as I think I'm both... I'm pretty new to this so would like to have some advice. I've told a few of my closest friends and they're like:

"You just haven't met the right person!" or they think I'm joking/depressed.

Some reasons I think I'm asexual: I enjoy masturbation and reading erotica but I do not wish to have sex in real life. I only masturbate because it makes me feel good and while doing it I rarely think about sex. I've had sex but only so I could make my partner happy. I don't think I'd ever miss sex. I was talking about this with my friend and he asked if I had ever thought if I'd like to fuck someone.. and the answer is no. I might find people attractive but it's more like oh he looks handsome or she looks cute but I never imagine having sex with them because I think it would ruin it. I kinda see sex as a fantasy that I know in real life is disappointing. I can think lots of other things I'd rather do than sex.. eating, walking, visiting museums, talking with someone for hours, laughing together etc..

Some reasons I think I'm aromantic: I recently realised I have never had a romantic crush. I've just had squishes. Like I have this one male friend and I definitely have a squish on him.. like I imagine we become very close friends. I don't see a point in being romantic relationship. The couples I know always seem to be fighting and arguing.. relationships seem too much work! I mean I never argue or fight with my friends and I definitely think friends are the most important relationship one can have.