Extreme behavior before Ace *TW*

idrisgallifrey

idrisgallifrey

Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but as I am an older Ace and well I have some experience, I hope to see if other older Aces might have had the same experience.

Now I did put a trigger warning on this, because it is about sex and sexual activity and taking it to a different level, because you lack sexual attraction, don't want to have sex and because you think there is something wrong with you, tend to go overboard with things that you now realize might not always have been a good idea. You live, you learn that sort of thing.

So when I am talking about extreme type behavior, it's more or less experimenting. In my case, I used to have this friend who was into swingers clubs. So because I was confused and curious, I just went along a few times just to see what it was about. I didn't participate (eeeeew nooooo), didn't care, and felt absolutely nothing. I wasn't totally disgusted either, it was just a bit uncomfortable seeing people bumping uglies and doing other sorts of "activities".

Later on I even went to fetish parties, BDSM parties and even had a friend who worked as a Dominatrix, so I dabbled in that for a while too, but well... it was not my cup of tea. It was fun for a period, but I could not identify with that either, so I just left that scene.

And then there's the one night stands, the boyfriends, and other sexual activities you do just to see if you feel something, or some type of attraction.

After a while I just completely broke off from everything. I stayed single for a few years and I was the happiest I had ever been, no sex, no pressure, it was perfect. And then I met my husband and because we're both on the Ace spectrum, we never have to have sex an we're pretty happy :-P