married to an asexual

Platy79

I would first like to say hi to everyone out there.... I'm a little new at this whole asexual thing ...I am a sexual.. I'm female and have been married to my husband for almost 2 years now and only now finding out exactly why we have no sex life. Its a little tough just now finding out why( after 2 years)..I mean we have fought so many times over why he never wants to have sex. For so long I thought it was me.. But now I know the whole reason. I have to admit that its hard to hear. I mean I love him with all my heart and will support him always. My question is, how do I deal with my sexual feelings, I mean I love having sex, but I can't have it with my husband because he doesn't like it. I can masterbate, but really that gets old after awhile. I'm still in my mid 20's and have a huge sex drive... where do we go from here??? If anyone has any advice for me please, I'm open to anything that can keep us both happy. :?:

I;m sorry that I dont have any advice, I'm not married yet, but I'm having a similar problem (all be it different in alot of ways) I wanted to say that I'm also interesting in hearing advice for this.

-Flea Out

• 4 weeks later...

I'm REALLY sorry you found after you got married. I have exactly the same problem, except I am the asexual one and my husband is sexual ... I am also in my mid 20's and hearing that you have a huge sex drive I guess is a bit shocking to me. I don't have much of one, if at all. I feel horrible because my husband does ...

I'm sorry i don't know what to tell you. I love my husband but we have been married more than 3 years and pretty never have sex. When we try, it fails (inevitably) and I feel horribly sick. I think our relationship with soon end even though it makes my heart feel like its tearing. I don't want us to be unfair to each other. He deserves someone who can make him happy and I deserve a soulmate, not a sex mate...