Question for sexuals: When do you 'expect' sex?

SquidKen

I wasn't sure quite how to word the title, but what I'm wondering is when during a relationship you feel ready to have sex with them. With my first relationship it was a few months before it became relevant, and over the summer the guy I had a thing for was ready the first time we hung out outside of work. I'm sure a lot of the answer will be some form of "when both parties are ready" so if that's the case, when are you ready, and why do you think that is? If for you not having sex is a deal breaker, when does it become an issue?

I'm asexual, so any experience with this in my own life will be skewed, since no matter what signals they give or how they feel, it won't happen.

Hey Squid. I'm a newbie here so I just have some selfish questions for you. When you say "had a thing for" what does that mean? Did this ever include intimate thoughts? Were you ever physically aroused thinking of him? For that matter have you ever been physically aroused? I'm completely lacking the physical response but there are some thoughts I have about males that confuse me. Never about intercourse but other things that some consider sex/sexual. Just my humble opinion but it sounds like you practice abstinence but are still open to pleasing a partner. In any case, cheers!!

Hey Squid. I'm a newbie here so I just have some selfish questions for you. When you say "had a thing for" what does that mean? Did this ever include intimate thoughts? Were you ever physically aroused thinking of him? For that matter have you ever been physically aroused? I'm completely lacking the physical response but there are some thoughts I have about males that confuse me. Never about intercourse but other things that some consider sex/sexual. Just my humble opinion but it sounds like you practice abstinence but are still open to pleasing a partner. In any case, cheers!!