What does this sound like to you?

Snailicorn

Hi, not sure this is in the right place (I've been on the website before, but this is my first time in the forums specifically). I know this is going to be something that I have to figure out for myself and whatnot, but I am seriously confused and stressed out and I'd just like some opinions on what it sounds like I'm describing here. I do have a tendency to ramble, but I'll try to keep it as short as I can.

So, I'm like really, really confused about what my romantic orientation is. I'm definitely asexual, but after that I just... don't know?

Anyway, I realized I was asexual about midway through high school, and I just assumed I was heteroromantic because I'd only ever dated guys (though I never enjoyed dating, because I much prefer to be alone and hate touching of any kind and the obsessive clinginess that people have around here to their partners). But recently, I'm thinking I've misunderstood myself somehow, or maybe I've changed?

Basically, I find women's bodies to be aesthetically pleasing in an artsy sort of way if that makes sense. I don't find men's bodies to be attractive in any way (unless, in some cases, they have sort of feminine looks?). I don't feel any sexual feelings towards anyone, though. Romance wise, I can't figure out if I'm aromantic, heteroromantic, homoromantic, or something else. This is the part that is bothering me. I've only ever dated guys because I was thrilled that someone liked me (I tricked myself into thinking I returned the feeling, but I always realized I had never liked the guy in the first place). I've never dated a girl because the only girl who ever asked me out was a lunatic and I didn't want to date her specifically (and also because of fear of how my family might react).