Asexual Slurs?

threepointrest

threepointrest

I'm fairly new to the whole asexual idea (only began exploring my own demisexual leanings within then past week) and I'm still trying to figure out parts of various social aspects.

One question I have is, Are there any slurs or "no-no words" pertaining to asexuality/demisexuality/semi sexuality? E.g.,mtgs LGBTQ community has the magical F word (that I won't repeat. If you don't know it, good for you. You're better off for it)

I've heard of people using the words "frigid" or "prude" but neither of those seem absolutely terrible. Are there any other words along those lines, or worse, I should be aware of?

Any word that could potnetially be insulting is always up to how the reciever wants to recieve it.

Batman's Ace

I can't think of any that apply specifically to aces or graces. See, most of the words I've heard like that are essentially accusations that a person is doing certain things too much or with the wrong people. But when activity is very rare or nonexistent...I can't imagine what a person would say to be really, thoroughly insulting.

People can be insulted by anything they choose to be, of course. And I'm sure someone will try to invent slurs eventually. Frankly, though, I wouldn't be put out over being called an amoeba or anything. That would show a clear lack of biological knowledge on the part of the speaker, which I could ignore (after being amused).

I'm interested if anyone else can think of any, though.

JJButterworth

Not really because not many people are aware of asexuality and how can you hate something that you don't know about. To spin this tread around, I have always thought that an asexual calling a sexual "a fucker" that has a totally different meaning.

ignoranceisn'tbliss