age you first thought of yourself as asexual?

hi guy, this is my first post and I don't know much about asexuality, but I just wanted to ask you all what age you were when you realised you were asexual?

Thanks! X

It didn't fully dawn upon me until this past weekend, honestly, and I'm 22. But I realized something was "wrong" with my not wanting to do sexual things with a guy I truly liked at about 18. If I had been at all aware of asexuality back then, I probably would have come to realize it closer to that point since I'd had some small thoughts that maybe I just wasn't attracted to anybody but just didn't think it was possible for someone to be like that.

14 ish. I suspect my (near) lack of romantic attraction made my asexuality more obvious.

I dunno... I'm pretty aromantic... I just thought everyone was like me. :redface:

riddle_me_this

I think I was in tenth grade. I felt as if I lacked any romantic interest towards anyone.

Now that I'm in my second year, I still am curious, although now I 've had sexual thoughts without disgust as I did in high school. However, I still kind of find the action odd.

I've known my whole life ^_^

I learned and confirmed myself with the term a few years back. Beginning of high school I guess. I always used it kind of in an unsure way.

TheMelbourneMethod

16, 17... I'm not sure when it became a certainty and stopped being conjecture, to be honest. Considering all the crap I went through junior year, I'm more comfortable putting the number at 17.5. I discovered AVEN at 16, however, so whatever.

switchtocolours

Around when I started highschool. I figured something was wrong with me when I realized I was the only one I knew who didn't care about sex, and wasn't sexually attracted too... err... anyone. I just considered myself 'nonsexual' or something for awhile until I found out about asexuality.

The day I found AVEN tbh... So 25?