Hi there

Adventurefreak

Adventurefreak

Hi there :)

I identify myself as a heteromantic asexual.

I am glad to have found out this site 😁

I have discovered my asexuality a few months ago.

I find that a lot of people don't agree on the fact that you may have strong feelings for someone but not wanting to have sex with them.

Anyone here facing the same problems? 

Hey :)

I'm new to the whole thing too. Generally my friends are all totally fine with my asexuality, and understanding of it. I haven't told my parents yet mainly for fear of them not getting it, like you say, but also cos it might make them sad, the fact their daughter will probably be single for her entire life. Basically though, s'all good! I'll tell them at some point. 

Hope the people who don't agree with what you're saying aren't giving you a hard time. 

Guest Deus Ex Infinity
1 hour ago, Adventurefreak said:

Hello and welcome to our little community! Make yourslef at home with us and have some cake :D

recipe-image-legacy-id--1273545_8.jpg?it

I find that a lot of people don't agree on the fact that you may have strong feelings for someone but not wanting to have sex with them.

Unfortunatedly yes but I honestly don't care about these voices anymore. Some people can't understand "strange new concepts" they didn't grow up with. Their mind and perception is just too small and blinded to open up once more. Sad but true. They're stuck with mainstream stereotypes and prejudment. So don't waste your time or energy on it.  Just keep moving and be yourself.

Hello there, and welcome to AVEN! :cake: