Well, here goes something... Hi

Nightfox k'Sheyna

Nightfox k'Sheyna

Hi, I'm Nightfox!

I'm 25 and a really really quiet person so I'm having a bit of a hard time with this intro thing :redface: This is my first time even on an internet forum. So, here's attempt #47. ACTION!

I figured out that I'm ace... 2 years ago? I was at college and one of my friends was president of the LGBT+ club on campus. In passing, he mentioned asexuality and it bounced around in my head for a while before I got curious. I googled it and ended up finding a lot of info on YouTube that just really rang true for me. I've been in a few relationships of various lengths, but whenever things got more intense than cuddling or affectionate kissing, I'd just kind of lose interest. Usually my partner would be gung-ho by that point and want to keep going and I'd just go along thinking -maybe this time will be different- but it never was and I'd end up just trying to make them happy.  For some reason I never connected the dots that just because some women/people say they "fake it" doesn't literally mean they were faking it all the time. Like, the whole time. Finding asexuality kind of triggered an epiphany  for me that this wasn't how it usually goes and that I could, actually, have a relationship where I didn't have to go along with what my partner wanted. That this is just a part of who I am and if I don't want sex to be a part of any relationship I have, that's okay.