*Squeals in Asexual*

Kuragama

Um, henlo.

I've been lurking here on-and-off since like 2014 so I figured I should finally register.  Then I didn't use my account for nearly a month.  I'm not very good at this whole community thing...

So hello!  I'm Just Some GuyTM who's been thinking about his asexuality more than usual lately, what with college constantly crushing my comfortable, passive assumption that everyone else is asexual too unless proven otherwise.  I put Depression in its place for the time being earlier this year and then Gender and Sexuality were like "Remember us?" and I was like "Oh, you guys again."  And so it's been since about midway through this past summer.

Aside from that, I am but a humble undergraduate computer science person who feels mildly accomplished occasionally after constructing poly-time reductions.  I think birds are pretty great and I play the cello but not as much or as well as I would like.  I am also meme trash and am often surprised to remember that not everyone else is, but I promise I can still communicate like a normal human being most of the time.

Cheers!  I hope everyone had a good week.

RoseGoesToYale

Welcome to AVEN! :cake: I can relate to the whole college thing. I figured out I was ace my sophomore year, and I thought no one else really wanted sex, either, but... not so much.

Tried to think of something relevant, so here's a computer mouse cake:

8c47003ccc965a823d143869b494fdf9--comput

CELLO!! ME TOO!

I know right? I was surprised to discover how relevant sex somehow is for the majority of people. It feels like the biggest con ever, and everyone's in on it. That's how you know you're ace, lol.

...Does your cello have a name? Mine's named Henry.

Welcome to Aven! 

Ooh I can relate to you playing cello but not as often or as well as you would like - I've been playing guitar for years but never as often I'd like, and I'm not that good of a player^^ But I still enjoy playing! 

Have some cake!