Wonderful start into the week everybody!!!

Hey, everyone!

I am Nicole and a newbie here!:D

My discoverie that asexuality isn´t just an insult but a huge part of who I am got me to reach out and.. well here I am...8)

I have been going through my memories and keep having this "I should have realized" moments, but in reality I couldn´t have possible realized I am asexual because it´s just not a thing around here. An insult, nothing else.... How was I supposed to know?

Which is why I had to stare at the "Asexuality isn´t" post of someone on tumblr and my heart began beating real fast at the "You are not broken. You are valid" written on thr Ace Pride flag.

And then my mind began to whirl and I was just stomped. Shocked and so utterly happy I thought my cheeks would burst...

That was a bunch of days ago.

I reached out on tumblr first and came out to my friends. Their questions keep confirming that I am really happy to know who I am. Finally. At the age of 26. Really happy. And of course then, in quiet moments I began to question that. And kept confiming it for myself and the people I asked were so very wonderful and helpful that I managed to stay upright and just.. happy most of the time!! :)

Sorry I am babbeling :redface:

Anyways I am here now and I am happy to be myself and be valid.

I hope you enjoy the new week!!!

Wish you all well!!

Nicole

HI! Welcome!

I'm an ace from Australia (the one with the kangaroos) :D

Welcome! :) That's awesome that finding out about asexuality helped you to feel happy about yourself.

Image result for coolest cake

Welcome Nicole! It's great to hear that you discovered asexuality.  I'm sorry to hear that you heard of it as an insult first, I hope someone wasn't being rude to you, and that it was just a misunderstanding.  Anyway, I hope that you enjoy it here, and that you find all of the answers you're looking for. :) 

pancakecake.png

Welcome! :cake: