My QPP asked if I want a baby with her

AgentSmash

Hello friends, I am new. I've ghosted around here a bit, mostly to learn and possibly ask the odd question. I'm still very new to being involved in ace/aro communities (I've known about the existence of asexuality for a few years but just started meeting people who are ace and aro about a year ago). I still tend to ask some pretty basic questions and worry that I sound ignorant or naive when I do, so to avoid bothering my friends and wearing them down with my questions ... I have come here.

So. I tried my best to keep this short but I'm very bad at that. the tl;dr version: my queer platonic partner has asked if I want to have a baby with her and I'm struggling to understand the language I should use about what my relationship with her is, how I explain that relationship to others without disrespecting and misrepresenting the way she relates to me, and some other basic questions around whether I'm asexual, demisexual, and demi-romantic....

I'm 27, genderfluid, afab (she/her or they/them). I've identified as queer for some 11 years, I've dated as a teenager and in my early 20s and have had sex. It's not been ... probably 5 years or so since I've had a serious relationship and had sex. I lost count, and while I've tried dating here and there I've never been interested enough in anyone I've dated to keep something going. I've cared even less about having sex with anyone. It started occurring to me over the last year or so that I might belong in the ace/aro community.