Am I asexual?

Hi I'm new to all this wondering if I may be asexual I think I may be ive been single a long time now and I'm also a virgin I'm 27. I've always liked the idea of having a Boyfriend but find it hard to find the men on these dating sites attractive so I thought maybe I'm gay? But found their pretty yes buy I'm not sexually attracted to them. I found I'm attracted to male movie stars characters I've had sexual fantasies about them. Well I've been on dates with guys but hated holding hands and kissing on the lips felt weird about having a boyfriend rather just be exclusive romantic freinds get sick at thought of kissing or holding hands feels forced I've never initiated kissing or holding hands

Awesome. You're about the same experience as me, then. I'm 24 and also a virgin with similar, uh... dating? Well, I only technically "dated" once for a month and it ended so badly I didn't do so again ever. But I tried dating sites but they never went anywhere either. And like you, even hand holding is just horrible for me. I've never kissed anybody nor have I ever thought about trying too. If you're still looking for a boyfriend, there's some forums around here that have discussions about dating for asexual people. Whether it's with other asexual people or managing to compromise with somebody who's sexually active. 

Have you always felt this apprehensive about physical contact with other people? Or this something that's more recent? 

I love to hug my mum my brother he hates it haha I'm very close to them but people I don't know or I'm not close too or I'm dating it feels strange to kiss on lips or hug them there's no way I could be sexual with them !