Nottsexual

I Made an Introduction to Asexuality Infographic

Nottsexual   
Nottsexual

Hello, I'm new to the forums, but I've been reading up on and contemplating asexuality for a couple years now.

It took me a long time to figure out the Split Attraction Model, and especially how it fit in with the usual meaning of a sexuality.

There's tons of text resources that helped me wrap my head around it, but I'm a very visual person, so I made it into a graphical allegory.

Hopefully it'll help some people come to a better understanding of their sexuality much faster than I did.

It's also intended as an introduction to asexuality/aromanticism for complete newbies, or a way to introduce your sexuality to friends or family in a clear way.

If you find it helpful, let me know! I'd be so happy to hear that it made something click, or helped you explain something to yourself or someone close to you.

It's pretty big, so here's a link to it instead of a direct picture: http://imgur.com/a/DdROf

Edited by Nottsexual
Incorporated feedback

SophiaG91   
SophiaG91

Nice! I'm still pretty new to asexuality/aromanticism myself so I don't have any other input. 

Lucas Monteiro   
Lucas Monteiro

I find this really great. Can help people who wants to understand more about asexuality and are new to the subject.

SomedayTheSky   
SomedayTheSky

That's awesome! Thanks for making it!

Plectrophenax   
Plectrophenax

Not that it matters too much, but there's a typo right at the bottom ("oreintations" instead of "orientations"). If you want to change that, there is still time.

And, personally, I would include the area to the left of the bell-curve "greysexual" and not "asexual" - to me, the latter only fully describes the far end of the graph. But that's a terminological question and I'm well aware of how diverse the understanding of these terms can be.

Aside from that, very nice, approachable and charming. Well done ^_^

Nottsexual   
Nottsexual