Lookin for insight/advice?

nouser

Hey everyone!

Im new to this. Not just the website but the whole asexual/aromantic stuff. Im still working things out and done some googling and stumbled across this gem. 

So stuff about me i guess?

-My names Kat, im 21 and confused, kinda looking for insight

-Ive been in relationships before. More so when i was younger still in primary/high school when i was like 12 and 13. Since then ive had 2 relationships but about a month in, i end it cause i end up closing off and feeling really... off i guess? About the relationship.

- when im older i want to get married and have kids and stuff but when i think about it thoroughly i dont want like the whole romantic stuff (kissing, dates, etc.) More of a best friend kinda deal? And i feel off/sad cause i feel like i should want the whole romantic aspects?

-ive had sex before, didnt really enjoy it to be honest. I found it boring and would actually drift off and think of other things instead of the act. However i enjoy masturbating??

-i get uncomfortable around people who are acting coupley and kissing but i still think it cute for them.

-i havent really had crushes before. I'll think someone is pretty/cute/handsome/etc but i dont feel anything romantic towards them (and ive tried)

-i think i might be asexual-aromantic or gray-aromantic/gray-asexual but im not sure

That was a bit long winded for an introduction im sorrt xD but if anyone can give me insight/advice thatd be amazing!

-Katdog

Welcome to AVEN! :cake:

9 hours ago, katdog said:

However i enjoy masturbating??

You can enjoy sexual things without experiencing attraction, many asexuals do and many don't.

More of a best friend kinda deal?

Like a QPR? (Queer platonic relationship: Best friends but upgraded in terms of commitment sorta)

I'll think someone is pretty/cute/handsome/etc but i dont feel anything romantic towards them

Aesthetic attraction?