Uni and clubbing as an asexual= ANXIETY

Someone Else

I certainly don't go clubbing, wouldn't even as a sexual.  It's an introvert thing, I guess.  I think you'll find that there are plenty of deeply introverted students who don't do it, they're just harder to see, because, well, they're quieter more likely.  

• Like 1

I usually don't go to clubs because I just don't like it so I can't really give you help here, sorry. The only times I went to clubs was because I graduated school and it was terrible and I was sexually harassed almost all the time. 

That said, I absolutely think you can still enjoy uni. I never went to any activities during the first week and I still made some friends. You'll still have classes where no one really knows each other and be able to connect to people through that. So if you don't want to do go to a club, don't. Maybe there are other activities (I think we also had some stuff where we were just shown around the city?) or you can just try to find people who aren't into partying either, there usually are some. I still liked my uni experience and made great friends!