• no, I extracted them all
    • yes, but only 1 grew
    • yes but only 2 grew
    • yes but only 3 grew
    • I was born without them
    • I don't know
    • I have some of them implanted
    • they haven't grown yet
  2. 2. has wisdom teeth caused you any issues already?

• yes
    • no
    • I don't have them

This poll is closed to new votes

AVEN #1 fan

Just curious,  I'm a biology student and Im trying to understand widsom teeth existence better, I'd really like if you guys answered or comment about your experiences,  thx.

ItWasNiceKnowingYou

I had wisdom teeth but all 4 of them extracted because they were coming in at an angle that pushed the rest of my teeth forward some (?) and/or took up space that my other teeth needed. Did them all at once. The worst best decision O-O

Scottthespy

My teeth are super tightly packed...I was born with wisdom teeth, but they didn't grow because there wasn't room for them. When I was in my mid twenties, one started to come in sideways, and had to be removed. Another has sort of...created a window in my gums, peeked through, seen there isn't enough room for it to emerge, and then just stayed there. I can feel it though the little hole it made with my tongue, but it hasn't grown out any further in three years, so it seems content to rest.

AVEN #1 fan
18 minutes ago, Scottthespy said:

My teeth are super tightly packed...I was born with wisdom teeth, but they didn't grow because there wasn't room for them. When I was in my mid twenties, one started to come in sideways, and had to be removed. Another has sort of...created a window in my gums, peeked through, seen there isn't enough room for it to emerge, and then just stayed there. I can feel it though the little hole it made with my tongue, but it hasn't grown out any further in three years, so it seems content to rest.

My dad had the same problem.