Uhhh little help with my (minor) sexuality crisis?

:) :)

Hi guys, I've just created this account because you see I think I may be on the asexuality spectrum. I don't think I've felt sexual attraction but I don't really know what that is but then I guess there is your answer? I've never, you know, pictured anyone but I've also lived a sheltered life kind of or maybe I've just never considered the possibility of |partners|. I know I like the idea of romance so I have that, right? 

I promise you I'm very accepting of sexualities and all of this, I truly am, it just appears that my acceptance is for everyone else and doesn't apply to me. See I was wondering if I should tell my friends that me and sexual stuff don't seem to go together (although they probably know this already, I'm not really good at that stuff) but what if it changes and I don't want to be that ummm I just don't want them to I don't know, feel bad or awkward or think oh my goodness this weird inexperienced prude. I am quite chill with my apparent asexualness but that's only really when I'm alone in my room and I think I'm a bit of a mess and please help me. 

Welcome to AVEN!

I always think it's funny that we, the people that don't experience sexual attraction, are the people that explain what it is. I feel like I have to triple check sometimes and end up doing a lot of research just to make sure I'm accurately describing something I have never even felt. It's difficult because it doesn't manifest in any clear way, and is indicated by the absence of something (like a black hole, for the most part).