Finally an Answer.....

Koly

Hi, I posted yesterday-for the first time- on what I thought was the Oldies site. My name is Koly and I am a newbie here. To re: what i wrote, I am 51 yrs, struggled since 10-12yrs old wondering what was "wrong" with me and why did I feel the way I felt when the rest of the world spoke so differently from my feelings towards sex. I had a light bulb moment the other day when I randomly watched a Documentary on 'Asexuals'  WOW! and OMG!!  Finally an answer and a NAME and i'm not alone! The email for this site was at the end of the Doc so i wrote it down, signed up and here i am. I'v had really nice welcoming responses to my post and feel a weight has been lifted.

I'm hoping to have respectful chats and hear how and why, etc, and find more knowledge and answers to my 40yr-ish struggle with this and maybe make some friends.

I am female, have great grown kids from a 14yr marriage that was such a struggle in "That" department. Divorced now for a long time. Never discussed my "problem" with Anyone

because i thought i was the only one who felt this way.

By the way i am also a newbie at these chat rooms and have no clue how to/what to click on to answer/talk to some one. I have tried on a page like this but when i hit 'sumit' it just keeps saying saved-Ok- but like to where because it's not entering in said persons site. Ya i know, i'm computer illiterate too, hahahaha, help ;) 

well yes, as you said you are NOT alone and this can be comforting to know. I've been struggling with my sexuality for about 5 years. still have got no answer. but i have found out maybe it's ok to be lost sometimes, to have no answer.....,but well, can't deny it can get tough sometimes; it doesnt really feel good to be confused about something that you are dealing with EVERY day. so i understand what you say.;)^_^

Anyway, i was amateur here too and figured it all by myself. I"ll be glad to assist you in any way that i can help.