Relationship With Self?

will123

While surfing AVEN to find out more about "autosexual", I found this:

"I am and have been in a relationship with myself for a few years now, and it's the only fulfilling relationship I've ever had."

It was an older closed thread and now I can't find it. Can someone who is in the same position or can explain it, please reply? I'm having a hard time getting my head around the "concept" if that's the correct choice of words.

I'm not an expert on it- but the way I understand it- it's taking care of yourself and having fun by yourself. 

Autosexuality and autoromanticism are different things.

One means feeling horny for yourself, the other mean having a crush for yourself .

1 minute ago, AVEN #1 fan said:

One means feeling horny for yourself, the other mean having a crush for yourself .

How do you have a crush on yourself? Sounds very fascinating.

Just now, sindi said:

How do you have a crush on yourself? Sounds very fascinating.

You wish there was an clone of yourself so you could have passionate feelings for them.

Interesting. Sometimes I wish there was a clone of me so that we could be BFFs, having everything in common... but I can't imagine having romantic feelings for myself.

2 minutes ago, sindi said:

Interesting. Sometimes I wish there was a clone of me so that we could be BFFs, having everything in common... but I can't imagine having romantic feelings for myself.

Idk. .. that sounds lonely, but only a very small portion of world population have such feelings.

Just now, AVEN #1 fan said:

Idk. .. that sounds lonely, but only a very small portion of world population have such feelings.

well, if you can genuinely feel that way for yourself, I think it sounds almost the opposite of lonely, because you won't need no-one else!

I take myself out on a date on Valentine's and then buy chocolate's for myself. I'm the best date I've ever had <3

17 minutes ago, AVEN #1 fan said: