Am I fictosexual???

Moonstruck Dragon

Moonstruck Dragon

I'm new to all of this. I recently came to the conclusion that I am Ace. But I don't really understand masturbation/orgasams and sexual attraction. I've never wanted to have sex with a real person (though I did fantasize once), but I think I might have been sexually attracted to anime guys... Only anime/animated, no other fictional characters.

I'm really confused!!!! I'm almost 18, a virgin, and I never was given "the talk". There is so much I don't know or understand!!!

So you've wanted sex with fictional characters? And you've never masturbated or have tried and cant get aroused or orgasm? And sexual attraction is when something about someone triggers the impulse to have sex with them; it's predominantly a male experience; most females experience responsive sexual desire where arousal or foreplay/making out is required to trigger their desire for sex (every time).

Salted Karamel
28 minutes ago, Star Bit said:

So you've wanted sex with fictional characters? And you've never masturbated or have tried and cant get aroused or orgasm? And sexual attraction is when something about someone triggers the impulse to have sex with them; it's predominantly a male experience; most females experience responsive sexual desire where arousal or foreplay/making out is required to trigger their desire for sex (every time).

Can you back up that claim with some peer-reviewed science when you go around preaching it as gospel?

OP: If you find that the label helps you understand yourself, use it. Even if just privately. If you still feel like you're too inexperienced to know for sure, it's also fine to use a label privately (or publicly, for that matter) but remain open to the idea of later evidence changing your mind.

Edited by katydidd
to address OP

Yes. And it comes from sexologists. Just look up responsive desire and spontaneous desire.

Moonstruck Dragon
4 hours ago, Star Bit said: