Been confused my whole life...

First off I want to say how happy I was to find a forum like this where people are so open minded and understanding. I'm a 36 year old man that has struggled with sexuality my whole life. It's been the single cause of most of the pain and suffering in my life, the feelings of alienation and not being able to relate to my friends and the rest of the world. I was completely terrified of sex up until I lost my virginity, it gave me such an immense feeling of anxiety and pressure (still does). The only girls I've slept with are ones that initiated it, usually after multiple attempts and ones I've known for a long period of time. The times I had have sex it is incredibly hard for me to get off, so I usually don't. I'm a reasonably attractive guy and I'm a successful musician that travels quite a lot so beautiful girls are always constant, which makes it even worse for me.