Question about sexual fantasies

ashpenaz

I do have sexual fantasies, and I do masturbate--but my fantasies are almost always about other people having sex. I'm never in the fantasy. In fact, when I do try to fantasize about myself having sex, it's a big turn-off. I can understand other people having sex, but not me. Is this sort of fantasy typical of asexuals?

Ok- I know I'm not technically "older asexual" (since this is in that forum), but for my whole life, that's basically been the case- or a fantasy where person #2 is blurred out.

Once the sex idea is directed at me- Nope, Nope, Nope.

Yes, most asexuals are like this.

AVEN #1 fan

Well, to me you sound autochorissexual/aegosexual.

^ Which is just being a normal asexual. Alot of asexuals who end up hearing about that term find no point in identifying as it. How you masturbate doesn't change your orientation. It's not a weird thing to be in the sexual community either; it's very normal there too.

SorryNotSorry

My fantasies are best described as romantic, because they never involve sex.

Queen of Wonderland

Yeah, that's pretty typical for an ace spec person.

I experience myself as detached from my sexual feelings. Even at puberty, I felt they were imposed on me from without, like I was being invaded. For sexual people, their sexuality seems a natural part of themselves that springs up from within. My sexual feelings are more like a gift I don't want, like a complicated bread machine I just don't know what to do with.

I can feel other people's sexual energy. I can tell when a couple has sexual tension, and it's fun to watch from a distance. So, I guess I fantasize about what I think other people are feeling.

Guest Jetsun Milarepa

I tend to be oblivious to others sexual energy unless it's made explicit...for example, two colleagues were 'at it like rabbits' in my workplace and I hadn't a clue till the gossip reached me (last, of course).