Doubting it now

somethingrandom

somethingrandom

Basically I had a discussion with my friend yesterday about whether to tell my family I'm asexual and she's really understanding about asexuality and she was even the one who suggested I might be, but she asked me if I actually am or if I'm just scared or something? Like she *TMI warning* asked if I masturbate and I was said no it's never appealed or felt like something I needed to do and she was like well why don't you just try it but I seriously do not want to at all. Then she asked if I would ever have sex with anyone like if I knew them first or if I could be demi but to be honest, at least right now sex seems like something I couldn't even try like I just don't get it, but then is that because I'm asexual or just sort of scared because I've never done anything before? Just sort of confused after that conversation and doubting what I am now :unsure: any help would be appreciated.

Hi, only you can decide of the asexual label fits you, and if you decide it fits you now, and later in you realise it no longer fits you, then you can stop using the label. It's that simple, yet it is a bit complicated also.

I identify as asexual because I have never felt sexual attraction to anyone my whole life and I don't think I ever will. Other members of this community experience sexual attraction on rare occasions.

People who identify as asexual have differences when it comes to our feelings about sex, some of us are sex negative, some are sex positive and some, like me are sex indifferent.

Some of us here are virgins and some, like me, are not. If you are scared or apprehensive about having sex, that does not make you asexual, but it does not mean you are not asexual either.

Hope this helps.

somethingrandom