What to do about my squish? (advice wanted)

wintersong

Hi there,

Rather new to this, but here goes nothing. So, I've recently developed my first severe squish (I think?) on a girl at my college and I am unsure if she has any feelings for me.

We are in an athletic club together and see each other pretty frequently and she's always very witty/full of banter. (I have only barely known her for two months.) Problem is, I couldn't tell if she was flirting with me if my life depended on it. For example, I'm a writer and before she knew me all that well she asked me if I wrote errotica. She also tends to stare at my eyes longer than normal and she jokes with me a lot when we talk. The other night we went out dancing together for fun and she slept on my shoulder the entire bus ride home.

I don't want to kiss her, nor do I have any sexual feelings towards her. I might be okay with holding her hand. Really, I just think she's an awesome person. I'm afraid because if she does have feelings for me then I'll have to tell her that I essentially just want to be platonic. I'd also be sad if she didn't have feelings for me because I think she's so great. It's a joke around here how not-gay I am, and I have no idea if she is.

Furthermore, she is graduating in December, so soon I'll never see her again.

What do I do? Just keep cool or say something? What do y'all make of this?

These feels are just so strange for me. Any help would be highly appreciated.

nanogretchen4