Cosplay & Cons

jack616

Any other cosplayers about? ^_^

I'm in England, UK. Love Cons and cosplaying, but sometimes feel a bit... er, distanced from other cosplayers who likely aren't Asexual? i dunno. Just thought i'd make a thread anyway. ^_^ :cake:

EmotionalAndroid

I am relatively new to the cosplay scene, but I do enjoy it. I've been to three cons thus far, two of which I have cosplayed at. Dressing up is so much fun and being able to "become" a different person/character is exciting. I always enjoy looking at other people's costumes and seeing who they want to be.

Yay ^_^ ^_^

yeah that's the best part, stepping into another role.

i love other people's ideas and cosplays, wish i was braver to ask for photos tho. lol

Yoo yeah, working on my new poison ivy cosplay rn, although con season is nearly over might make itbfor the last one where i live in Scotland. Deecon is the next big one for me though

Does it still count as cosplay if I don't always go as a specific character, but just kinda make up my own?

I love all sorts of costumes but I don't get to do it nearly enough, and I wish I had a friend who was into it too.

I just recently started cosplaying after years of wanting to. I'll be going to my first con in January as Makoto from Free. I'm really excited to start cosplaying and meet people with similar interests as my own (:

I know nothing of cosplaying, but since joining the asex community I've seen a ton of cosplayers on different websites/forums... damn, I never knew people were so good at this stuff

keep it up, creative people with costume making skills

Does it still count as cosplay if I don't always go as a specific character, but just kinda make up my own?

I love all sorts of costumes but I don't get to do it nearly enough, and I wish I had a friend who was into it too.

Of course it counts! ^_^

just like LARPing can create a character too.