I could use some help.

AceDetective

Hey, guys. I'm new to AVEN (like just joined 5 minutes ago new) and I was hoping some of you may be able to provide some insight into what exactly I'm feeling. I've never been on a site like this so I'm a little nervous, but I figured I should really give this a shot. I have been struggling with figuring out my sexual orientation for several years now and I'm hoping that someone who knows a little more than I do would have something helpful to say? I'm not sure but I'm going to go ahead.

I've had the feeling that I was asexual for a little over a year now. Now, the short amount of time is mainly due to the fact that I hadn't even heard of the word until fairly recently. I've definitely known for a long time (at least 5-6 years) that there is definitely something different about me (I'm only 18 now.)

So, one thing that I think has definitely affected me and my sexual orientation is the fact that I became sexually active at a very young age. I was around 12 years old when i had sex for the first time. My boyfriend at the time really really wanted to, and I'm not saying he forced me, but my decision came mainly from the fact that he had had another sexual partner previously and I didn't want to disappoint him and/or be "less good" than her I guess? I know it's really silly but I was very very young and my boyfriend at the time was very persistent and the thought of not being with him anymore was like the end of the world to me.

Now, even before I had sex, I noticed certain things that were a little strange. Sometimes, I just really didn't want to kiss. And this wasn't like a once in a while sort of occurrence, it was almost every time I was with him that this would happen. And it wasn't a sort of "I don't feel like it" feeling, it was this weird sensation where it just didn't feel right. And this feeling still happens to me today with my current boyfriend.