Is ''You're probably just going through a phase'' A real thing?

Hello Everybody, This is my first time posting on here, So, Sorry if i post this in the wrong place or something :P.

But, I want to start by saying, I'm young, Only, And, Iv'e sort of branded myself as Asexual since i was about 13.

But, One thing that has been bothering me alot lately, Is how, People say to me, ''Oh, You will snap out of of it when you grow up and be normal'', And stuff like that, And For a while, I just thought to myself, 'You know, Maybe they are right, Maybe i should just give it a shot and see if i change?'.

So, Last year I dated this girl for about a month, And, Whilst we never 'Did the Deed' ;P, We did like do all the stuff you would expect a young teen relationship to do, And, Throughout it all, I just felt extremely uncomfortable, Like, Even hugging, to me, Was awkward, It was uncomfortable, I felt uneasy with it, And, After about a month, I had to call it off because i just felt almost sickened at the thought of doing anything serious with her. (And, She was really pretty, So, I would have thought if i was straight i would have just been attracted to her, But, there was just nothing).

And, Now, That i am in the heat of Puberty, A time when most young guys are at their most.... Well.... you know, I feel absolutely no desire what so ever to even go near a girl, let alone do anything with them.

I know, Noone can say to me ''Yes you are asexual'', And i am not expecting that. I mean, Personally, I believe i am, I have never felt any desire for a girl, And dont feel like i will. But, Do you guys think maybe i am just going through a 'Phase' given my age ?

I often get told ''Oh, You are still a Virgin, you could not possibly know'', And stuff, And, It even got to the point where i was Considering Legal Prostitution just to get it out of the way, But, The thought of doing that just sickened me.