Gender inclusivity fails

Prairie

Figured I'd collect screenshots of websites that fail at being gender-inclusive, since I run into them so much. Please contribute.

RnW28mc.png

(Yeah, I chose Dr since that's inclusive, but I'm not really a doctor. I guess Toyota tends to get customers who are uneasy without being referred to by their titles.)

T1G7bGn.png

(Ironically in an email Nextdoor said that "We ask for gender so that the emails we send to members are properly formatted with the correct pronoun." In other words, not having this requirement would allow them to address everyone at least correctly by just referring to them by their names. The horror of not having a gendered prefix!)

NGBDB12.png

1MYEyVB.png

Funny because LEGO makes a significant deal about being gender-inclusive.

I don't get why do they still do this. I mean, it's been know for several years that many people don't identify with this stereotype. This simply doesn't work and it is rather ignorant towards people. This is not the 19th century, they should start acting like it. Some people don't identify with either of tese two, so what? What is the big deal. We all have seen that they can acommodate more sexual orientations, so why not also gender identities? This should so change. I consider myself a woman, but I like to put before it trasn. Trans woman. I know there are more important ones, it's just an example.

Email them or something, posting it here won't help much.

Could be done. but the truth is that it is widely known and they themselves could actually think of being more respective

This may sound silly, but what would the gender-inclusive salutations/titles be? I mean, besides Dr. O: I can't seem to think of any lol.

But you're right...these companies should be more inclusive...but it seems that non-binary genders and neutral pronouns etc. are still not widely known or accepted yet. : (

It could at least say "other." I know it's far from perfect, but it'd be something