The Black Ring

Hello all, I was wondering how many of you have a black ring and how often you wear it? What does your ring look like? Has anyone ever recognized what is was? Also why do you personally wear it? (in the hopes someone will recognize it, as a conversation piece, etc.)

I'm quite new to this whole thing and just wondering what everyone else does. :)

Thanks in advance! :cake:

DandelionFairy

I wear a dark grey one as I am grey-asexual... my girlfriend bought it for me today actually... I doubt anyone will recognise what it is as there are so many black/dark grey rings around, but that is not why I wanted one anyway... for me it is more about reminding myself that it's okay to be ace and accept who I am ^_^ :cake:

10995682_10152731530731316_4219821202514

I wear my ace ring all the time. I can't even think of a time this year when I took it off. Mine is a shiny black steel ring, though a lot people use tungsten rings I think. There's a lot of variety in what people use for black rings. Before I got the ring I have now, I used to use a silver ring with a black gemstone.

I'm part of an asexual and aromantic club on my campus and the people there recognized my ring, but I haven't had anyone recognize it outside of that group.

I wear my ring primarily as a reminder that my identity is valid and that I'm not alone. ^_^ It certainly would be cool if I accidentally met another ace who recognized the ring, but that's not the main reason I wear it.

ElectricMongoose

I wear mine everyday! I love the way it feels and looks. I got mine inscribed with a dolphin because Dolphins to me represent friendship and a strong bond I would love to have with other people. They are very friendly and accepting to other creatures and have been known to adopt or take in other types of dolphins and animals.

41pJJEO.jpg?1

hV8tdBw.jpg?1