I'm kinda confused

bettyjane007

bettyjane007

TMI WARNING:

So this is my first time on the site, and my head is reeling from all the labels and categories: demisexual, greysexual, greyasexual, asexual, biromantic, aromantic....what even (.___.") It's all cool, just overwhelming.

My history: Since I was in kindergarten I've been oddly sexual. My crushes and desires back then were just as intense yet fleeting as they are now, and this happens all the time. However, I've been questioning my sexuality for a year now. I've identified for 3 years as bisexual, because I find men and women sexually attractive. However I've discovered something that I'm confused about: I masturbate (mostly to hentai or fan fiction), I have sexual fantasies, and I get turned on by men and women....yet when I'm actually with someone, things get weird. Whether I'm dry humping or stimulating them, or they're reciprocating in a similar fashion, I find the situation to be distasteful. I get bored, I get impatient, my attraction to the person all but fades at that moment, and I find the whole thing to be distasteful. Even kissing gets weird and chore-like. It's like my attraction disappears within the first few weeks, and then I'm left anxious, trying to find a way out without hurting the other person.

In short, I constantly am fantasizing and masturbating, yet when it comes to real life relationships my sexual attraction and desire for the other person just flops to the ground and dies. It's like my body wants more and more intimacy, but my mind is screaming no.

So I'm confused, and worried, because I feel like I should be sexual (that's the persona I have around my friends) but I can't get myself to, and I feel betrayed by my own self. I obviously need to do some more soul searching, but here are my questions:

What on earth does this situation signify? Could I be in the gray area? Has anyone experienced a similar situation? Any advice?