Anyone else experience this?

SakuraBlossom13

SakuraBlossom13

So I made a realization yesterday that was really interesting to me. I'm beginning to realize I identify within the Gray-A/Demi aspect of things but that's just if I'm looking to put a label on what I'm experiencing. I'm still learning about the different terms and all of that! Haha. So I apologize if I get things wrong.

Anyways, I realized that while I do have a libido and sex drive (but don't wish to experience anything with a partner), I'm totally content taking care of it myself even though some days feel like a chore. I've been trying to figure out what exactly "gets me going" so to speak because when I look at certain people, I feel turned on but it's not the person that's doing it if that makes sense.

I've found that what makes me feel turned on is writing, artwork, erotica, and so on (sorry for the TMI) but on the rare, rare, rare occasion that someone makes me feel something it's not the person themself that does it, it's because they remind me of a character (or a storyline within that same realm of the character) in something I've read or written myself. I do writing roleplays that are strictly romantic and involve relationship building but I get the excited feeling from the idea of romance not sex.

So I guess long story/question short, do any of you experience stimulation from the idea of something/someone and not the person themselves when you look at another? Hopefully I'm making sense. Haha.

I know what you're on about, being attracted to someone not because of the person but because they remind me of a character

And yes you were making sense don't worry about it