Asexuality and Identity - an 'ethnography' of AVEN.

Acelang

Hi,

I'm Xander.

I'm studying towards my masters degree in the UK. I'm a researcher. I identify with some kind of asexuality, but I'm not really sure how to classify it, grey/demi-sexual seems to have provided a best fit - but I usually define as Queer.

My dissertation/thesis is based upon asexual identities, I'm performing an ethnographic study to gather data here on AVEN (with the kind permission of the Project Team).

What does this mean? Well, really it just means I plan to be around to talk to you all for the next 5/6 months. From time to time I will message some of you to ask for permission to quote you in the write up of my study.

If anyone has any questions relating to my research, please don't hesitate to shout up and ask - I have just as many questions, mainly about cake...

Thanks!

Notte stellata

This study has been approved by the AVEN Project Team.

starrynight
Project Team

Ricecream-man

May I suggest the poll forum as a good place to start?

And as a question, are there particular areas that you're looking at when it comes to your research?

Hey,

Do you mean you'll just browse the forums and talk to us, as opposed to having a set survey?

Just out of curiosity, how big is the MA thesis in the UK? Lengthwise and stuff, I mean.

I seem to recall someone else doing something very similar a while back. I don't know whatever became of their project. In any case, good luck! :cake:

Sounds interesting. If I can be of any assistance let me know; I wish you nothing less than the best of luck.

Welcome to AVEN! :cake: Best wishes with your study! I'm sure you'll find a lot of helpful people and information here. : )

I have just as many questions, mainly about cake...

The answer: :cake:

Hey,