Kissing and arousal?

Asexy Void

This is my first time starting a topic on here. xP I couldn't really find anything helpful for my situation in the other topics.

So, I'm curious.

I'm 99% sure that I'm ace, but I get aroused when I kiss my partner for an extended period of time. >_< I still don't really have the want/desire to have sex with her, or with anyone else, and the arousal is more of an annoyance than anything else. Is this just my libido acting up? Or am I actually somewhere on the sexual spectrum? :o

Hmm, well since asexuality is the lack of sexual attraction, not sexual arousal, then you'd still fit on the spectrum.

But I'm curious as to know if kissing can count as a fetish, or if it even counts if it's just you getting aroused from kissing.

As a Demi, I find kisses intoxicating if the person I am kissing is someone close enough to create a strong enough connection.

I don't think it makes you not an ace, but there is a whole spectrum of ace-dom and you can fit fine anywhere along it. Do you want to have some kind of sexual contact when you feel this attraction, or is it just your body being obnoxious? Aces are not immune to libido, so it could be that kissing just cranks your libido up and then your body wants to find release and you don't much care either way.

I wouldn't necessarily call that attraction, it's just your body responding to stimulus.

I get the same way with my partner, and we're not even actually physically doing the act. We're basically just emoting to each other and imagining it, and it still functions the same way.

Do you want to have some kind of sexual contact when you feel this attraction, or is it just your body being obnoxious?

I don't really want more sexual contact when I feel that way, the arousal is just kind of... there. I don't feel the need to do anything with it. :o

I wouldn't necessarily call that attraction, it's just your body responding to stimulus.