Hi everyone

Awkward Scientist

Awkward Scientist

Hello,

I'm a 24 year old student. I've been debating about whether to do this for a while now, but didn't know if I was justified to do so. I've never had sex- I got with a guy once to see what the fuss was about and I'm still wondering. It just felt completely pointless and not enjoyable. And that's it. I wondered whether it was just a bad kiss, whether I could be gay (as my name suggests, I play rugby, so it's hardly a new concept) but then I realised that I just absolutely no desire to get with/sleep with anybody, male or female, so here I am.

I'm pretty sure I'm not aromatic and I'd quite like to be in a relationship and see what happens. I don't know where I am on the asexual spectrum- whether I'd be demisexual, or whether I'd continue to be indifferent, even in a relationship. Or is it one of those things where you can either know you are or know you aren't?

Anyway, here I am, hopefully I'll find some answers and learn more about myself. I don't think I know anybody like myself in real life (though who really knows?)

Hobbies: rugby- I watch and play. I'm a bit of a science geek. I quite enjoy playing computer games (though I'm by no means a gamer in the sense that I only play occasionally) and like a bit of Pokemon (the games, I don't follow the anime or manga).

Sorry for the long post and I hope it was the right sort of thing for this forum :)

Allo, you're sure to find like-minded people here, if not out there in the big bad world.

Welcome to AVEN! :cake: So glad you joined and introduced yourself. : )) This is a really awesome community. Tons of great people and helpful information everywhere! You'll certainly be on your way to learning more about yourself, and we're happy to help. Best wishes!

recipe-image-legacy-id--364199_12.jpg