Asexual Military Veterans

Ultima

Veterans of Military Organizations   

1 member has voted

1. 1. Are you a veteran of a military organization? (In any country)

• yes
    • no
  2. 2. Are you active?

• Active
    • Not Active
    • Retired
    • Not Military

This poll is closed to new votes

I am curious to see how many of us here on AVEN have served or are serving in the military. This question is for military veterans in any country and it would be great if you would post which country you served in and for how long. I myself served in the U.S. military for 7 years and I completed my enlistment in 2008.

I was in the United States Marine Corps between 2002 and 2007. Combat training broke my knees so now I'm permanently disabled. I fixed radar on the F/18 fighter jet.

• 2 weeks later...

Wanted to join the marines but 9/11 happened right before I graduated highschool and my mother would have murdered me

ValarMorghoulie

Currently Serving in the U.S Air Force, AMMO. Stationed in the good ol' South Korea! c:

Spend 12 years as a regular in the British Forces then did another three as a civilian contractor for a U.S. company.

As another British icon once said “Nothing in life is so exhilarating as to be shot at without result.” (Winston Churchill)

Contrarian Expatriate

Marine in the 1980's. I was the guy who did not have a girlfriend and was also the only one in my unit that felt that was fine.

Oh how I wish I had known about asexuality back then!

As another British icon once said “Nothing in life is so exhilarating as to be shot at without result.” (Winston Churchill)

So True! Especially when it is a RPG that is being fired at you.

Marine in the 1980's. I was the guy who did not have a girlfriend and was also the only one in my unit that felt that was fine.

Oh how I wish I had known about asexuality back then!

I wish I had known I was back when I was in the Army as well.