Question for gray-asexuals

luna.x

Hey, everyone. I'm sorry if this question has been asked before, but I haven't seen a topic about this yet.

I'm still pretty new to asexuality and still feeling pretty confused about my own (a?)sexuality in general. I recently discovered gray-asexuality as well. I feel like I might relate to it because I do sometimes enjoy sex if I can make myself get into it, but in general sex is just very uninteresting to me. So I have a question for people who identify as gray:

Do you always specify that you are gray-asexual, or do you just in general identify as asexual for whatever reason?

Sorry if this is a stupid question. I'm just genuinely curious if it's all right to just use asexual as somewhat of an umbrella term for convenience sake or whatever your reason might be.

Burnt_Phoenix

Well, I am not a gray, but I have many friends who are, and can imagine similar circumstances. When with other asexuals or gray aces (or anyone fluent in all the terms we throw around), I would use gray ace. In common vernacular, with friends and people who don't understand all the ins and outs of asexuality, just keep it to asexuality, for ease of communication.

People know I'm demisexual, but I pretty much just say asexual if I don't feel like going into it all.